Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

01892 515 966

Client Reviews

We encourage our clients to provide feedback as they return from their holidays, after all, there is no better advocate for our business than those who have experienced it first-hand. Here are a few of our recent client reviews.

Norway - October 2019

Overall, there is nothing that we wish we had done differently on our trip to Norway, the whole trip flowed perfectly, and every place was unique and offered its own experiences.  It felt as though it just got more and more exciting the further north we travelled!  We also felt lucky that we had travelled just out of the main tourist season, we didn't feel that anywhere was crowded or have to queue for anything, even the cable cars. 

Norwegian people were all very friendly and almost without exception, everyone spoke excellent English. This made it so easy to communicate and find our way around. The hotel in Bergen was great, fantastic location, well appointed room with a view over the harbour area. We explored the old town of Bryggen and did both the funicular railway and the cable car which had amazing views. Next we drove to Flam, the scenery was amazing! We'd booked a rib boat adventure of the fjords which was an excellent way of seeing the scenery close up and learning more about it from our guide. Tthe next stage of our journey was the Hurtigruten cruise.  It was huge fun! It was a lovely boat and didn't feel anything like the cliched cruise ship. We went to lectures on wildlife, norweigan culture and historyand took hundreds of photos of the fjords and the lofoten islands. 

Overall it was possibly the best holiday we have ever been on, and the fact that we took over 3,000 photos between us is testament to the fact that we saw so many wonderful things! Thank you so much for putting it all together for us,

 A&P       Norway       October 2019

New England Self-Drive - October 2019

Many thanks for organising our New England trip this autumn, we had a great time away. Your itinerary was just what we wanted, not too far between stops. The colours of the trees were amazing, as was the scenery generally. 

With good preparation we managed to fit in just about all the sights that we wanted to do in New York. One suggestion that worked well for us was to visit the Empire State at 9am - no need to pay to the skip the line fee and no crowds at this time. We also watch the sun set and night fall over Manhatten at the One World Observatory. 

All in all a very successful trip. Thanks to Pettitts Travel for organising this.

 MS       USA       October 2019

Cuba and USA - October 2019

We had a great time thanks, we loved all of it and had the right amount of time at each place. It was a brilliant holiday. 

Vinales was beautiful, probably our Cuba highlight, and the casa particular we stayed in was excellent. We hired bikes to get around there which worked really well. We could have spent another day in Havana to see a few more sights but we didn’t rush about and we did see a cabaret, it was great! The USA was fab too - as we expected. We'd recommend the Miami open bus tour and sitting on the end of the pier for sundown at Cocoa Beach. Kennedy Space Centre and Universal Studios were also fab. 

 KB       Cuba and USA       0

China, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan - October 2019

We have returned from our epic journey and we had an excellent time. The journey delivered far more than we had anticipated on a number of dimensions. The mountain scenery was stunning and the desert scenery was awesome and not a bit like we expected. Despite our research, the history of the “Stans” both pre and post Soviet was a revelation. Of course, linking all of this together was the Silk Road and although it wasn’t a central aspect of a lot of the tourism, it cropped up enough times for us to get a really good understanding of it and provided a link between all the countries and sites we visited, which did add something extra.

 SH & DH       China, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan       October 2019

Deep South Self-Drive - September 2019

We had an amazing trip to the USA - thank you!

Your itinerary was perfect. It was a great idea to collect the car after we had spent two nights in Atlanta - it was much easier to drive from the airport. We were very impressed with Alamo, especially the fact that you could choose your own car from the parking lot, we went for a nearly brand new Chevrolet Malibu which was great and very economical. Graceland was well worth a visit and we ate at a superb restaurant in Memphis called Flight - one of the best we’ve eaten at anywhere! We loved Natchez - the antebellum mansions were beautiful. New Orleans was very interesting & the Mazarin Hotel was in a perfect location, literally round the corner from Bourbon St. Probably the highlight of our trip was Jekyll Island, the beach was beautiful and we hired bikes to tour the island. It was great to spend some time relaxing by the sea - we wished we could have stayed longer. Savannah was a beautiful place with lots of lovely old homes.

Thank you so much for arranging everything. As usual, all of your arrangements were perfect and it made life so easy for us. We can definitely recommend the Deep South as a destination and September/October is a great time to go. We wouldn’t hesitate to use Pettitts in the future for our special holidays.

 SB       USA       September 2019

Japan - September 2019

Thank you so much for arranging such a wonderful holiday – there were a real mix of things that we loved.

The guides in Tokyo and Kyoto were really good and informative and gave us great information and ideas. We visited Arashiyama – an area on the river outside Kyoto which has the Bamboo Grove and beautiful temple and garden Tenryu-ji. We had a day trip to Nara and to see the Kyoto itself is really interesting with the Nishiki Market and old buildings especially Ponto-cho. Hakone is really beautiful. The trains in Japan are great and easy to navigate. I would encourage anyone to travel by train and definitely use the luggage forwarding service. Food is wonderful – we had a lot of teppanyaki which was great fun. 

We are all hugely grateful to you and the team as always for arranging the holiday. 

 HF       Japan       September 2019

Route 66 Holiday - September 2019

We had a brilliant holiday along Route 66 and everything went to plan, almost!

Its hard to pick a favourite,however as I am a big Eagles fan, standing on the corner in Winslow, Arizona was one of my favourite moments. I also found my kind of pottery shop in Albuquerque and I liked the vibe in Seligman, they fully embrace their Route 66 heritage. My husband was very impressed with the amount of airplane and classic car museums on Route 66. Springfield, Illinois, surprised us with the amount of historical attractions it has such as Lincoln's tomb and house, and the people were very helpful and generous. In fact all the people we met on Route 66 were very friendly and helpful. The Grand Canyon was also worth the detour!

The hotels were great, from the more luxurious to the basic. Thank you for noting that it was our anniversary as we got upgrades in 3 of them! The President Lincoln in Springfield upgraded us to a suite and free valet parking, the Best Western Premier Squire Inn also upgraded us to a suite which even had a balcony and the Luxor in Vegas upgraded us too. In terms of best hotel it had to be El Rancho in Gallup, just stunning

Thanks for your help in arranging this holiday, we have some great memories .

 MM       USA       September 2019

Verona Opera Break - September 2019

We had a fabulous time in Verona. Thank you so much - everything was perfect and the seats at the opera were brilliant. 

I can't thank Pettitts Travel enough and have already recommended you to a friend. Your company couldn't be bettered! 

 AS       Italy       September 2019

Budapest City Break - August 2019

We absolutely loved Budapest for our special anniversary trip. There is just so much to see we will definitely need to go back and we would recommend to go for a week!

The hotel was great. The staff were excellent and very helpful and the concierge recommended and booked a lovely restaurant for our anniversary. The view from our room was stunning, I don’t think I could ever tire of looking at that view! Our flights were all ok and the staff on the flights were friendly and the service was good. My favourite bits would be gazing at that view especially at night; the guided tours as we learnt so much; our anniversary meal and the whole feeling of the city where we felt completely safe and welcome.

So all in all we had a fantastic holiday.

 SB       Hungary       August 2019

Vienna Opera Break - August 2019

We had a wonderful time on our Vienna opera break and found your service outstanding.

The flight was very comfortable and we were met at the airport very professional by a gentleman who took us to our hotel in comfort. The hotel itself was in a great position with exceptional staff and the room was great. My 50th birthday was very special and the tour of the palace, the meal and then the concert was just 'wow'!

I will recommend your company to all of my friends. Just outstanding in every way. Thank you for making my special birthday so wonderful! 

 AM       Austria       August 2019

Load More

Showing: 10 of 162 client reviews

Head Office: 8-9 Orchard Business Centre, North Farm Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells Kent, TN2 3XF

Contact Us

Contact Us

01892 515 966

Close

Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive news and special offers