Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

01892 515 966

Client Reviews

We encourage our clients to provide feedback as they return from their holidays, after all, there is no better advocate for our business than those who have experienced it first-hand. Here are a few of our recent client reviews.

Verona Opera Break - August 2022

This is just a quick email to express my heartfelt gratitude for organising my parents trip to Verona it all went off without a hitch. They had a brilliant time, my Mother had such a wonderful 70th birthday, it may have been delayed by 2 years due to covid but thanks to you it was really special. The hotel was lovely and the concert was perfect...thanks for helping us with your knowledge, you did excellently. I will be recommending you to friends and family in the future.

 RS & JS       Italy       August 2022

Deep South Self-Drive - July 2022

Just to let you know our holiday was fantastic! We had a brilliant time as always and we were very impressed with the hotels. The service we recieve from Pettitts Travel is always second to none and, as usual, we were very happy. We wouldnt want to use anyone else. I will be in touch will another one soon. Thank you again for the great service.

 FP & BP       USA       July 2022

Milan Opera Break - July 2022

After returning from Milan, we are still excitedly telling everyone about our great holiday experience.

Thank you for getting us there and back. Having had two flights cancelled, you can imagine how twitchy we both were, so all credit to you there. Once we'd taken off everything went smoothly and we enjoyed four fabulous days. The opera itself was magnificent. I knew we'd be knocked out by the auditorium (it's not called La Scala for nothing!) but we were bowled over by the standard of what proved to be a quite magnificent performance. The hotel itself couldn't have been better placed.

It's the second time we've booked an opera holiday with you. I rather suspect we'll be doing it again (and telling all our friends to do the same!)

 DM & RM       Italy       July 2022

Ireland - May 2022

We had a really lovely time in Ireland - it was an excellent itinerary - thank you!

 HW & JW       Ireland       May 2022

Greece - May 2022

We found the Greeks without exception friendly and extremely helpful. Of particular note were Anna our guide in Athens and we had a competent driver; not only was she very knowledgable and friendly, the best we have ever had, but she never failed to answer our questions and was charming too.

Everyone in Greece was clearly keen to have tourists and we can supply names and places for your clients doing the same trip which we thoroughly enjoyed and would do again. Thank you for arranging it so well.

 MW & SW       Greece       May 2022

Norway - March 2022

Thanks for organising such a wonderful and memorable trip to Norway.  

Everything fell into place perfectly - Covid-19 restrictions lifted just days before we left, the weather was fantastic, the trips were all successful and the hotels were all fab!

We saw the Northern Lights several times, had an amazing whale watching experience, survived an incredible snowmobile trip to Barentsberg in Svalbard at -28 degrees and had a wonderful time at the Icehotel. Tromso is a lovely place - we had lots of snow there which just made it even more magical. We had a brilliant time in Oslo for our last day, again the weather was amazing - we got to grips with the trams and managed to explore lots of the central/harbour area….wonderful! Thanks again. 

 PH & AH       Norway       March 2022

Sri Lanka - December 2021

It all went extremely smoothly. I'd like to thank you and all of your colleagues for making the trip possible at all given the difficult circumstances...we're already thinking about India next December when things will hopefully be easier!

 NW, CC & AC       Sri Lanka       December 2021

Jordan - October 2021

Just a quick note to let you know that we returned yesterday, safe and well from a most incredible trip. Everything went like clockwork thanks in no small measure to your excellent organisation.

 CP & DP       Jordan       November 2019

Scotland - October 2021

We really enjoyed our trip to Orkney and were pretty lucky with the weather. We really enjoyed the history and the scenery and wildlife. Our guide was excellent and we really enjoyed his company. The programme was well thought through and all very well organised.

 HW & JW       Scotland       October 2021

Vienna Opera Break - September 2021

It would be remiss of me not to write and tell you what a great week we had in Vienna. You gave us a great deal of help and support on the way through.

The hotel was no distance from the Ringstrasse and the two great museums, Natural History and Art History. The latter was magnificent. The hotel was also only a spitting distance from the opera and the Secession building. We saw the three operas — and dined in the charming market area by the Secession building.

Thanks to you and your team for all you did for us.

 RH & SIH       Vienna       September 2021

Load More

Showing: 10 of 186 client reviews

Head Office: 8-9 Orchard Business Centre, North Farm Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells Kent, TN2 3XF

Contact Us

Contact Us

01892 515 966

Close

Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive news and special offers