Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

01892 515 966

Client Reviews

We encourage our clients to provide feedback as they return from their holidays, after all, there is no better advocate for our business than those who have experienced it first-hand. Here are a few of our recent client reviews.

Sri Lanka - March 2020

Thank you very much for organising such a marvellous trip, and at such short notice. We had a truly wonderful time. We loved Sri Lanka, and its charming friendly people, and learning all about Buddhism, and the ancient civilisations. We had an excellent driver/guide in Deepdhi, with a barouche of a car, and lovely hotels.

 JB & AA       Sri Lanka       March 2020

India - March 2020

Overall a wonderful experience. The organisation was excellent and we felt looked after the whole way. The notes you provided were helpful so that we knew what to expect. Our driver Raj was wonderful and he took special care of Mum which was really appreciated.

As an introduction to India, it was perfectly pitched and we both fell in love with the country and the people – particularly as the trip went on and we got further from Delhi, and more used to the experiences, we saw so many fascinating things and the cultural differences became less of a ‘shock’. 

So, thank you for organising it, and thank you to the team on the ground for looking after us.

 JM & VS       India       March 2020

Sri Lanka and the Maldives - February 2020

My wife and I both count this holiday as a great success in every way. The arrangements worked well at every stage, we gained a real feel for Sri Lanka - its history and its current beauty, and we were successful in our little bit of ancestor hunting. So, you have two very satisfied customers.

 SH & AH       Sri Lanka and the Maldives       February 2020

North and South India - February 2020

From the first contact, to itinerary planning, through to the seamless organisation and representation from Pettitts staff throughout the trip has been outstanding and exceeded ALL expectations. We thank you for preparing an outstanding itinerary and we thank all of the representatives of Pettitts at every stage who each ensured seamless logistics throughout the entire trip.

We thank all of the drivers who were amazing at what they do, all very professional, timely, and personable. Of particular note, we would like to thank Kishan who was with us from the start of the trip. Kishan was actually a highlight of our holiday with his professional calm service, his sharing of knowledge and I can imagine that if you could clone him you would because he is exemplary.

Thank you again for your outstanding service making this a true holiday of a lifetime for us - we will absolutely be booking our next trips with you in future!

 CW & BC       North and South India       February 2020

India - February 2020

We’re back from our wonderful trip to Rajasthan and Kerala and I just wanted to say, thank you, for making it all happen!

The whole trip was seamless and perfect and we were looked after from start to finish. I’m not sure how life will be without your brilliant itinerary telling us where we should be each day and what we were going to see, and all the colour and noise and bustle and excitement of India, not to mention the lovely people and terrific service.

The whole holiday was greatly enhanced by our lovely Pettitts driver, Raj, who was friendly and courteous, kept us supplied with water and biscuits in the back of the car, and was always there promptly to meet us with the car and a winning smile!

 LC & GN       India       February 2020

Cambodia - February 2020

I would like to thank you for another outstanding organized and beautiful tour to Cambodia. We did not face any problems over the whole tour and the hotels were excellent choice with very warm, kind and thoughtful staff.

We look forward to travelling with you again in the near future.

 DD       Cambodia       February 2020

South Africa and Mauritius - December 2019

I just want to say a huge thank you...for making our honeymoon possible, it really was the trip of a lifetime and no photos can do it justice on the experiences we enjoyed. 

 

 BC & GC       South Africa and Mauritius       December 2019

India - December 2019

We would like to thank you and your team for arranging such a wonderful trip to India for us. Impeccable organisation and service, fascinating variety of experiences, delightful and interesting guides and homestay hosts, and food to die for. The trip will remain long in the memory.

 JR & SR       India       December 2019

Nepal - November 2019

What a thoroughly fascinating, thought-provoking and satisfying trip we had. We both absolutely loved it and are very grateful to you for the major part you played in facilitating it.

It was just brilliant; we thoroughly enjoyed the whole thing and felt the sum we paid was well worth it.

 SS & RS       Nepal       November 2019

Norway - October 2019

Overall, there is nothing that we wish we had done differently on our trip to Norway, the whole trip flowed perfectly, and every place was unique and offered its own experiences.  It felt as though it just got more and more exciting the further north we travelled!  We also felt lucky that we had travelled just out of the main tourist season, we didn't feel that anywhere was crowded or have to queue for anything, even the cable cars. 

Norwegian people were all very friendly and almost without exception, everyone spoke excellent English. This made it so easy to communicate and find our way around. The hotel in Bergen was great, fantastic location, well appointed room with a view over the harbour area. We explored the old town of Bryggen and did both the funicular railway and the cable car which had amazing views. Next we drove to Flam, the scenery was amazing! We'd booked a rib boat adventure of the fjords which was an excellent way of seeing the scenery close up and learning more about it from our guide. Tthe next stage of our journey was the Hurtigruten cruise.  It was huge fun! It was a lovely boat and didn't feel anything like the cliched cruise ship. We went to lectures on wildlife, norweigan culture and historyand took hundreds of photos of the fjords and the lofoten islands. 

Overall it was possibly the best holiday we have ever been on, and the fact that we took over 3,000 photos between us is testament to the fact that we saw so many wonderful things! Thank you so much for putting it all together for us,

 A&P       Norway       October 2019

Load More

Showing: 10 of 171 client reviews

Head Office: 8-9 Orchard Business Centre, North Farm Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells Kent, TN2 3XF

Contact Us

Contact Us

01892 515 966

Close

Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive news and special offers