Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

01892 515 966

Client Reviews

We encourage our clients to provide feedback as they return from their holidays, after all, there is no better advocate for our business than those who have experienced it first-hand. Here are a few of our recent client reviews.

Scotland - October 2021

We really enjoyed our trip to Orkney and were pretty lucky with the weather. We really enjoyed the history and the scenery and wildlife. Our guide was excellent and we really enjoyed his company. The programme was well thought through and all very well organised.

 HW & JW       Scotland       October 2021

Vienna Opera Break - September 2021

It would be remiss of me not to write and tell you what a great week we had in Vienna. You gave us a great deal of help and support on the way through.

The hotel was no distance from the Ringstrasse and the two great museums, Natural History and Art History. The latter was magnificent. The hotel was also only a spitting distance from the opera and the Secession building. We saw the three operas — and dined in the charming market area by the Secession building.

Thanks to you and your team for all you did for us.

 RH & SIH       Vienna       September 2021

Scotland - June 2021

We have just returned from our trip to Scotland and had a great time. Thank you to Pettitts Travel for your help in planning and pulling this all together and making it all go so smoothly. We did lots of walking and lots of eating, so all were happy! 

 DA       Scotland       June 2021

Maldives - April 2021

 My family and I just got back from The Maldives. It truly was an amazing experience and we had the best time of our lives, especially after a physically and emotionally challenging period for all of us.

I would like to thank Pettitts Travel for your assistance throughout this long and cumbersome process, which took over a year. Everything went smoothly and we did not encounter even a small issue. All arrangements were perfect.

Meeru Island Resort was a great choice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We could not ask for more. Your support in this process is very much appreciated.

 KU       Maldives       April 2021

Europe - December 2020

Having experienced the way you have handled the organising of my initial booking before and during the difficult times through the restrictions brought on by the Covid pandemic, I have to say that you have reflected an unprecendent image of true efficiency, professionalism and friendliness through the most trying of times  - a true test of resilience and business focus.

Your advice has been so invaluable, it has put my wife and I at ease in deciding on what type of holiday package we should go for and your experience in highlighting important details just made it that little bit special.

Although, for obvious reasons, we cannot go on our holiday as arranged, I have no hesitation whatsoever in contacting you and your company at the appropriate time to fulfil what we originally set out to do. It goes without saying that I will recommend your company to my friends.

 AP & GP       Europe       December 2020

Italy - December 2020

I booked an extended holiday of a lifetime with Pettitts Travel to visit the Italian Lakes and Verona Opera in 2020. Their amazing team understood our aspirations and put together an amazing itinerary that just ticked every box. Sadly, like many people's plans, ours were victims of the Covid pandemic and were cancelled.

Despite many difficulties, Pettitts Travel arranged for a full refund of our deposits. The trip is still very much on our bucket list and I can say with certainty that we will book again through Pettitts. A big thank you to an amazing team at an amazing company and looking forward to dealing with you again in the future. 

 SH & JH       Italy       December 2020

Scotland - October 2020

We had a fantastic time on Islay, with only one wet day and the others in brilliant sunshine. Our guide was attentive and resourceful. He was a mine of historical information and his presence provided an interesting insight which we would have missed had we been travelling on our own.

 DLJ & LLJ       Scotland       October 2020

Sri Lanka - March 2020

Thank you very much for organising such a marvellous trip, and at such short notice. We had a truly wonderful time. We loved Sri Lanka, and its charming friendly people, and learning all about Buddhism, and the ancient civilisations. We had an excellent driver/guide in Deepdhi, with a barouche of a car, and lovely hotels.

 JB & AA       Sri Lanka       March 2020

India - March 2020

Overall a wonderful experience. The organisation was excellent and we felt looked after the whole way. The notes you provided were helpful so that we knew what to expect. Our driver Raj was wonderful and he took special care of Mum which was really appreciated.

As an introduction to India, it was perfectly pitched and we both fell in love with the country and the people – particularly as the trip went on and we got further from Delhi, and more used to the experiences, we saw so many fascinating things and the cultural differences became less of a ‘shock’. 

So, thank you for organising it, and thank you to the team on the ground for looking after us.

 JM & VS       India       March 2020

Sri Lanka and the Maldives - February 2020

My wife and I both count this holiday as a great success in every way. The arrangements worked well at every stage, we gained a real feel for Sri Lanka - its history and its current beauty, and we were successful in our little bit of ancestor hunting. So, you have two very satisfied customers.

 SH & AH       Sri Lanka and the Maldives       February 2020

Load More

Showing: 10 of 178 client reviews

Head Office: 8-9 Orchard Business Centre, North Farm Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells Kent, TN2 3XF

Contact Us

Contact Us

01892 515 966

Close

Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive news and special offers