Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

Pettitts Travel UK 01892 515966

What Our Clients Say

We are incredibly grateful that so many of our clients value our unique services and are proud to have repeat bookings of over 45% returning customers, some trusting us with their travels for 20-50 holidays to date.

Understanding that no two clients are the same, is the key to everything we do. So we go to great lengths to ensure that each trip we design, suits your individuality and style of travel, and the proof is in the pages below of great customer reviews, memories and experiences.

Sicily - June 2024

Thank you so much for organising our holiday, it was the trip of a lifetime and all we had hoped for. All the arrangements went smoothly. The drivers we had spoke excellent English & we had very interesting conversations with them both. All the hotels were fantastic. Atlantis Bay & Athena upgraded us to suites, and all three gave us complimentary prosecco. Atlantis Bay also gave us an anniversary cake on arrival so thanks for passing on that we were celebrating!

We really enjoyed sightseeing and the weather was perfect for this, not too hot but mostly sunny. The Valley of the Temples was breathtaking, and eating dinner looking at the illuminated temples was definitely a highlight for us. The grounds of the Minareto were really beautiful, we loved getting the water taxi over to Ortigia, and loved the archaeological sites in Siracusa. We had some great lunches there too, very reasonably priced. Saw some great birdlife here as well, including flamingos and bee-eaters, which made me happy!

All in all it was a perfect holiday that we will remember for ever.

 RR & AP       Sicily       June 2024

Madrid Opera Break - May 2024

We had a great time in Madrid, we walked and “metro’d” all over the city, as well as seeing a brilliant opera performance with perfect seats at the Teatro Royale. This was in no small measure thanks to all of you, for making all the arrangements, so we could just concentrate on enjoying ourselves.

The flights were fine and on time, the taxi transfers were very comfortable and efficient, the hotel was very comfortable, informal yet professional, and in a great position right next to the opera house, as well as convenient for the central area of Madrid.

Many thanks to you all - we know who to contact when we next want to arrange a similar type of holiday, or any type of holiday, for that matter!

 CJ       Madrid Opera Break       May 2024

Bhutan - April 2024

We just wanted to thank you for a marvellous itinerary; our trip to Bhutan was exactly what we'd hoped it would be. The visit to Paro Tsechu was incredibly interesting. The mixture of fabulous cultural and religious sites, the wonderful scenery and the chance to walk and see some interesting wildlife was all excellent. Our guide, Ugyen Wangchuk, and our driver, Sonam, took fantastic care of us and made the whole trip a real joy. Please pass on our thanks to Ugyen and Sonam.

 HR & PR       Bhutan       April 2024

India - March 2024

We truly had the holiday of a lifetime thanks to the exceptional guides and drivers we met along our trip in Northern India. The itinerary had the perfect balance of tours, travel days and rest days for us and was meticulously planned and executed. We'd love to use Pettitts Travel again in the future and will absolutely be returning to India.

 CM       India       March 2024

South India - February 2024

Going to South India was a wonderful experience, we met some lovely people, stayed in some beautiful places and saw some fascinating sights. We felt cared for and safe whilebeing able to really explore our surroundings.

Unni was a charming, patient and calm man and an excellent driver, who kept us safe, while constantly keeping us informed and entertained about places and wildlife that we passed. The car was very comfortable with drinking water, tissues, hand sanitiser and a brilliant reference library with books of maps, birds and history.

The organisation was faultless, making the holiday one of the most memorable ever, for both of us. Since our return we seem to be always reminiscing about the trip, watching films and TV series set in India, making Indian food and looking at possible itineraries for next year. Bring on 2025!

 LS & NS       South India       February 2024

India - March 2024

All in all a super special holiday. Thanks so much for helping to put it together. The guides and drivers are always so important and they were excellent and kind throughout.

Assam and Nagaland are so different from mainland India...a very relaxed vibe in beautiful surroundings. We would happily return.

 MR & RR       India       March 2024

India - February 2024

We just wanted to thank you for the excellent itinerary you arranged for us in Rajasthan. It was an ideal mix of historical sites and insights into local life. All of our guides were excellent. Our driver, Krishnan Gopal, was perfect and took excellent care of us at all times. We look forward to future trips with you.

 HR & PR       India       February 2024

India - December 2023

I'm just waiting at Mumbai airport for my flight and thought I'd email to let you know what a fantastic holiday we have had. Everything went extremely well. Kishan, as ever, was fantastic. He is professional, knowledgeable, really pleasant, reliable and an all round nice man. He really made our holiday. All your local drivers and reps were, without exception, excellent. All the local guides were wonderful as well. So thank you for organising this trip for us. India is a wonderful holiday destination and I'm sure we will be back.

 DA       India       December 2023

South Africa - November 2023

Just to let you know that we had a fantastic time in South Africa, Victoria Falls and Chobe national park. Everything went according to plan and we stayed in some amazing places. The Blue Train was fabulous - a once in a lifetime experience! The game drives were amazing and we saw lots of wildlife. It was a really good itinerary and I just want to say a big thank you to all of you for organising it for us. You always kept us well informed and the information you provided was second to none. We felt fully supported from start to finish. Thank you!

 DM & NB       South Africa       November 2023

Morocco - November 2023

We'd just like to thank you (and Helen) very much for organising such a fantastic holiday in Morocco. It was just what we needed and it was the perfect place to celebrate my birthday.

We found Morocco to be extremely friendly and the scenery is stunning. The countryside is just vast and unspoilt...and choice of hotels and most guides were all very good.

 GT & ST       Morocco       November 2023

Load More

Showing: 10 of 220 client reviews

Contact Us

Contact Us

01892 515 966

Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive news and special offers