Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

01892 515 966

Client Reviews

We encourage our clients to provide feedback as they return from their holidays, after all, there is no better advocate for our business than those who have experienced it first-hand. Here are a few of our recent client reviews.

Sri Lanka - February 2019

As you know it is my wont to let you have my comments after each major trip organised by Pettitts. Our recent visit to Sri Lanka was the sixth such trip. As with the previous trips, this was to the same high standard and as well organised which one takes for granted with trips planned by Pettitts.

My thanks to you and your team for organising a wonderful trip.

 AW       Sri Lanka       February 2019

Opera in Vienna - February 2019

The trip was fantastic and everything that you organised for us was perfect. Everything.

Thank you again and we will definitely be using Pettitts again.

 PD       Austria       February 2019

India - December 2018

I don’t really know where to start to thank you and everyone involved in the organisation of our amazing holiday to India. We were so excited to be going there for almost 7 weeks to really try to get to know the country and the itinerary you put together for us certainly allowed us to do that – in style. Every detail of the trip was clearly carefully thought out and the on the ground execution was totally faultless, quite exceptional for such a long trip.

Every representative, tour guide and driver were so professional, informative and helpful. Again, every single accommodation we stayed at also delighted us in different ways and the diversity of types of places was just perfect.

Finally we must mention the man who really made our trip so so special, Krishan our driver. Not only was he an excellent driver but totally trustworthy and professional and a kind, thoughtful and interesting man. We always looked forward to our ‘long drive’ days as it meant spending more time with him.

In short, we absolutely loved India and will definitely be going back, care of Pettitts. Thank you so much again for making our whole trip so fantastic…….so sell us the dream again.

 JW & SW       India       December 2018

Irrawaddy River Cruise

Mingalarbar (Hello).

The Irrawaddy river cruise from Mandalay to Yangon (Rangoon) is a unique opportunity to experience life in this beautiful but troubled land of Myanmar (Burma).

The APT- RV Princess Panhwar is a magnificent vessel designed for river cruising. The accommodation for guests, with its spacious cabins on two decks, were excellent along with the top sun deck and bar serving a wide selection of local and international beers, wines and spirits, this creates a wonderful area to relax and view the changing river scenery.

The on board experience consisted of a first class Mandalay restaurant with a good choice of local and international food and the Kipling lounge, offering a wide selection of evening entertainments to suit all tastes.

The inclusive daily tours to see the local culture, village life and its peoples were varied and interesting. These included a range of local transport types from sampan boats, tandem bikes, horse-driven carts and tuk tuks. Visits to Buddhist schools gave a detailed knowledge of the customs and traditions of the Buddhist way of life, which was so much more than just another religion. The highlights were a sunset sampan trip to see the wooden bridge, beautiful ancient pagodas and stupas, including the magnificent Shwedagon Pagoda.

There was considerable evidence of Mynamar's (Burma) previous colonial past with its beautiful buildings such as the Salay House and the Thayet Golf Club, founded in 1887.

To summarise, this Irrawaddy River holiday is a really magical eastern experience.

Tar tar, pyan sone kya mae (bye bye & see you again).

 KG & RG       Myanmar       October 2018

California Self-Drive - September 2018

We had a fantastic, and faultless holiday thanks to your superb planning. Everything ran like clockwork thanks to you. Every hotel was excellent. Even the hotel in Death Valley, which we were both a bit unsure of, was terrific, and when the renovations are fully complete, will be a great place to stay.

The weather was superb, perfect for driving  the Mustang. Felt like going back to my youth again - if only!

San Diego was the big plus, what a cracking city!, as was Lake Tahoe. I would have loved to have spent more time in both places, but that was true of everywhere we stayed.

Many thanks again for your wonderful organising. I can’t thank you and your firm enough and would recommend anyone to use your expertise and book through yourselves. Thanks to you again Hannah.

 IH       USA       September 2018

Naples - September 2018

I just wanted to write and thank you for a lovely holiday, it's the second year that we have used your company to book our holiday and as per last year, all arrangements went perfectly. The hotel was lovely and in a nice quiet location about 30 minutes walk from central Sorrento which suited us. They have started running a cookery school too, which was a lovely experience.

I look forward to booking with you again next year.

 CMT       Italy       September 2018

Tanque Verde Ranch - September 2018

We had an amazing time at the Tanque Verde Ranch and the riding was fabulous. We had some lovely early morning rides and the lessons were very informative and different with each of the wranglers. We all got to ride different horses and definitely had favourites by the end of the week.

The kids enjoyed their programme, although because it was a quieter time of the year, they were unable to stick fully to the daily timetable and so they did miss out on a few lessons which was a shame. We ended up taking them out of the program in the afternoons anyway as we were spending the afternoons by the pool so it made sense to do it all together.

The dining room staff were all very welcoming and friendly and all the food we had was amazing. We were able to order from a menu or eat from the buffet most days and everything was very fresh, high quality and some of the salads were so tasty! The cowboy cookouts and breakfast rides were amazing and really helped to add some great change of scenery to mealtimes.

Our room was really big and comfortable, especially the beds, and the bathroom was cosy but had a lovely large walk in shower. It was all very well maintained and really clean. The only thing missing that we would have liked was a safe in the room as we had nowhere to really store valuables. The rest of the property is also fab – great pool and saloon and the drinks were reasonably priced.

Thanks again for your help in planning the trip.

 LT       Tanque Verde Ranch       September 2018

Engaged on Route 66 - August 2018

We had an unbelievable holiday. It really was a holiday of a lifetime and something both of us will never forget. For me, my favourite part of the trip was the last 3 stops - Grand Canyon, Vegas and Santa Monica. Lots to do and see and we had more time at those places so we got to explore more. I would 100% recommend this holiday to other people, however, I would maybe suggest stretching it out as much as possible so that the drives aren’t as long and you have more time to explore and do more activities.

On the Monday night that we arrived in Santa Monica, we took a stroll down to the beach to watch the sunset and I asked Spencer to marry me so we have come home engaged! Definitely, something we won’t be forgetting. We had an unbelievable time and want to say a massive thank you for taking the time to organise everything for us. We will now be hunting for honeymoons!!

 DC & SB       USA: Route 66       August 2018

White Stallion Ranch - August 2018

I would highly recommend the white stallion ranch to anyone, the staff were so helpful and friendly, the riding was amazing, you got to ride up to three times a day if you wanted. There were different paces and different activities with the riding. The food was fantastic. Entertainment was really good as well, pool was lovely and quiet. The rooms are beautiful, big and very clean. The full experience was brilliant, we didn’t want to come home.

 ER & IR       USA: White Stallion Ranch       August 2018

Canada - August 2018

Thank you for organising this holiday for us, we had a fantastic time, and were sorry to come home. Not sure what we will be doing for our next holiday, but will let you know when we have an idea.

 RM       Canada       August 2018

Load More

Showing: 30 of 162 client reviews

Head Office: 8-9 Orchard Business Centre, North Farm Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells Kent, TN2 3XF

Contact Us

Contact Us

01892 515 966

Close

Speak to one of our Travel Consultants (* fields are required)

I would like to receive news and special offers