Inspiring • Authentic • Tailor-Made

01892 515 966

Client Reviews

We encourage our clients to provide feedback as they return from their holidays, after all, there is no better advocate for our business than those who have experienced it first-hand. Here are a few of our recent client reviews.

Borneo and Burma - November 2015

“All the arrangements in both Borneo and Myanmar worked very well - everyone was on time and even the flights in Myanmar were almost on schedule.
 
All in all a very enjoyable trip but as I'm sure you are telling your clients the sooner they get to Myanmar the better before it is overrun with tourists.”

 PD       Borneo and Burma       November 2015

Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam - November 2015

Just to let you know we are home from our gorgeous trip, and had the most wonderful time. Thank you so much. Overall, wonderful destination and brilliant choices.

 OH       Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam       November 2015

Cambodia, Laos and Bhutan - November 15

This holiday has been very different from what we usually do and we should like to say that it has been a memorable experience and very educational. We are grateful to Pettitts for the arrangements made on our behalf.

 JK       Cambodia, Laos and Bhutan       November 2015

South Africa - October 2015

Just to let you know that we are now home after a fantastic time in South Africa.

When I booked this I never dreamed we would be lucky to do so much: Table Mountain, townships, wine, shark diving, swimming with seals, by chance falling on a complete school of dolphins and getting to swim with them, lots of whales. Not forgetting all our wildlife, topped off by watching a pack of white lions devour their zebra kill.

All our accommodation was fantastic and Pumba Game Reserve is out of this world. The driving didn't phase us and if anything allowed us to go for lunch/coffee off the beaten track. Night driving was the biggest experience. We loved it and have about 2000 photos between us. Everyone was so helpful to me... wouldn't have been able to do half of the activities without them.

Thanks for organising such a great trip for us.

 AN       South Africa       October 2015

Russia - October 2015

Just back from our latest super holiday!

Arrangements were excellent as usual. The hotels were excellent - but in my opinion the "W" in St Petersburg had the edge - ultra modern, big rooms and with superb service.

We had one disappointment - we were in Moscow when they were celebrating the anniversary of the founding of the city. This meant our driver could not get through to the hotel and we had to walk the last 1000 yards or so. Driver was very good and accompanied us all the way, but it was a bit of a trek after a long journey and an early start.

For the same reason, Red Square was full of grandstands and showgrounds for a sort of Tattoo - featuring Cossack riders etc. which meant we weren't able to see it in a nice wide open panorama as so many perceive and imagine it. Could be helped and on the plus side everything else was super.

Weather was dull and rainy in Moscow but not so wet that we couldn't get about and see what we wanted. In contrast, the weather in St Petersburg was sunny and cloudless. We were wandering about at midnight in t shirts!

The train between was a super modern high speed job which ate up the miles.

Time to start saving for China next year!

 VC       Russia       October 2015

Rajasthan and Nepal - October 2015

Just a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our trip around India which hugely exceeded expectations, thanks in no small measure to the meticulous planning and organisation by yourself and your team and the excellent and very personal service from your local agents, guides and drivers. Many thanks indeed for making everything so easy and comfortable for us, and, in particular, for organising the late switch of hotels for our last night, which enabled us to finish our holiday on a high.

 J & SR       Rajasthan and Nepal       October 2015

Rajasthan - October 2015

I think I would run out of superlatives to describe Kishan’s contribution to our enjoyment of the tour. His experience is evident and we found him a helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, informative and friendly companion. The vehicle was always immaculate and well stocked with water, snacks, wipes and so on.  We always felt safe on the chaotic Indian roads! We couldn’t have been looked after better.

 NW       Rajasthan       October 2015

Vietnam - October 2015

“We had a wonderful time in Vietnam - better than either of us had dared hope for.

We had first class accommodation in 3 very different hotels, and on our boat cruise. Our guides were able to accommodate my husband's slow walking pace and at times were flexible with the original program, but made sure that we didn't miss out on the many wonderful sights. We did things that we wouldn't have thought of such as the sea plane, and ate amazing meals in beautiful surroundings.

We are already wondering when we can go back and see more bits of this fabulous country.”

 C & MW        Vietnam       October 2015

Singapore and Cambodia - October 15

My wife and I had a fantastic time throughout our trip and the travel arrangements all went like clockwork and the hotels were all superb. If I had to select any two outstanding events I would say that they were our guide at the Angor Wat temples and the lovely hotel in Siem Reap: both truly memorable for all the right reasons.

 BB       Singapore and Cambodia       October 2015

North India and the Himalayas - October 2015

“We are just on the way back from two fantastic weeks in India, so I wanted to thank you for what you put together, and for how all your Indian team looked after us.

We hugely appreciated the seamless and detailed care and arrangements, which went beyond what we had assumed.”

 SG        North India and the Himalayas       October 2015

Head Office: 8-9 Orchard Business Centre, North Farm Road, Royal Tunbridge Wells Kent. TN2 3XF

× logo

Welcome to Pettitts Travel, the new name for
Medway Leisure Travel.

Everything you expect from Medway Leisure Travel is included here on the Pettitts Travel website... plus lots more!